Exploring Forgotten Connecticut

Shadow Wolf and Lynx wander about Connecticut…

  • April 2007
    M T W T F S S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Flickr Photos

  • Blog Stats

    • 11,639 hits

Archive for April 4th, 2007

Hiatus…

Posted by Michael on April 4, 2007

No I haven’t forgotten about this place, I’ve just haven’t had any time in real life.

The last time I posted, my wife was fairly involved in helping out with a wedding. While attending, turns out that photographer was a no show, and I was elected to fill in. While the hall was a great place for the party, the lighting was absolutely abysmal. Over the course of the next week, I spent hours trying to clean up the photos, clean up the wedding video, and and set up a memory DVD for mass burning.

On top of that we finally closed on the house we wanted, and now are in the process of repairs. Its a fairly young house considering the age of the neighborhood (Greeneville, incorporated I believe in 1826), but it’s still nearly 100 years old. The electricity is antiquated, all the walls are plaster (need to fix the cracks), and the plumbing needs some help. We have a lot of work to do, but the house is magnificent.

Add the fact that my wife and I have been slammed at work (lots of overtime), we just haven’t had time to explore, and I haven’t had time to properly research any of the subject I want to write about. The way things are going, its going to be at least a month before I can get back to serious work on Exploring Forgotten Connecticut. Please hang in there, we’ll be back as soon as we can.

Lynx

ctexplorers@gmail.com

Posted in FYI | Leave a Comment »